Election Success

14 11 2010

Finally the campaign embargo has expired, and I can splurge all over the internet! Last night, at the Teach First conference, I was elected to serve as Participant President for 2010/11.

The job is a peculiar one and I can’t think of any parallels. It’s  a little bit like a Student Union President, in that I will be representing the participants on the scheme and implementing a few policies the formed my campaign. In other ways, it is quite different as there is quite a bit external role, representing the charity to sponsors, political folk etc.

I must confess to being a little overwhelmed by the whole thing last night, so have recorded a quick clip to say what I wanted to say but didn’t:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

